Help For Haiti

On Tuesday a magnitude 7.0 earthquake struck the island of Haiti.. the streets are destroyed, family members are missing and building have crumbled..

What can we do to help!?

Check out Google’s Relief Page

Visit CNN to find out how to donate to: The American Red Cross, Direct Relief International, Care and more!!

This button does not work but visit http://www.yele.org for more information

SMS text “HAITI” to 90999 to donate $10 to Red Cross relief efforts

SMS text “YELE” to 501501 to Donate $5 to Yele Haiti’s Earthquake Relief efforts

PRAY

 Check CNN for Minute by Minute Updates

When Hurricane Katrina hit New Orleans, I wanted so bad to travel to LA and help rebuild, donate, something.. but I was unable to do so.. I am hoping that I will be able to do something for Haiti.. I donated via Yele.. but that is NOT enough..

Let me know what else there is that we can do!

Also.. I’m sure you’ve heard about Pat Robertson (ancient dude from The 700 Club).. who said that the quake was a result of “Haiti’s pact with the devil”.. huh?! Why do people believe that everytime something happens like this it is some sort of “punishment” from God!? An earthquake is a natural disaster.. just like a tornado, tsunami or a hurricane.. they have been happening since the beginning of time.. if a natural devestation like this one was punishment.. wouldn’t it be for the way we mistreat earth or something?! Futhermore.. how would Pat Robertson know that Haiti made a pact with the devil unless he was there and involved!? I mean really..

Anywho.. I wanted to share my opinion and hopefully find some ways to help out! Whatever you know.. please leave it in the comments.. until then.. my prayers are with the people of Haiti and I’ll be keeping my eyes peeled..

Oh and before I go.. I must say how thankful I am that I am to have life.. 2 jobs and love.. the little things that I found stressful.. like bills, boy b.s. and car troubles.. are tiny bumps in the road.. they don’t even matter.. clarity..

Leave a Reply

